Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spektrum utility software?

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2020, 12:48 PM
[email protected]

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spektrum utility software?

I recall in years gone by that JR provided utility software that allowed the user to open model files held in tx memory. It was then possible to examine specific model setups, mixes and make adjustments and restore back to the tx,
Does anyone know of similar software that will allow inspection and modification of Spektrum .spm files? I have a DX9. Many thanks for help,

Last edited by [email protected]; 04-18-2020 at 02:01 PM.
Old 04-19-2020, 10:26 PM
DGrant
My Feedback: (4)

Received 30 Likes on 27 Posts

Word Pad will let you look at an spm file. It takes some experience and deciphering, and I'm no expert, I'm still new to that aspect, but yeah, I've looked at and manipulated files.

Best person to ask is Andy Kunz. Maybe he will elaborate with some very experienced info.

I've been messing with it for a while now, and am very curious how the masterminds do it...but the simple WordPad program will open the file and let you read it, and after some study you should be able to make heads and tails of it somewhat. It's really pretty clear, there's alot of info in one file though.
Old 04-20-2020, 05:38 AM
AndyKunz

Received 34 Likes on 33 Posts

WordPad, Notepad++, PFE (Programmers File Editor), and gedit all work fine.

Your next question is probably going to be "Is there a document explaining this?" The answer is, "No, and we won't be making one. We don't advise hand-editing the SPM files."

Andy
Old 04-20-2020, 09:09 AM
DGrant
My Feedback: (4)

Received 30 Likes on 27 Posts