Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

ESC/Receiver Problem

Old 05-20-2021, 02:50 PM
  #1  
rgtoth
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Grand Junction , CO
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ESC/Receiver Problem

I have a problem with many of my planes. Although all receivers are bound to the individual plane, when energized the esc beeps like the Tx is turned off. It will not calibrate or stop beeping. The motor will not run but all the flight surfaces move . The issue that confuses me is why the receivers donít communicate with the ESCís

I am using the same multi IRange 4 in 1 module, I the same Taranis x9d+ or QV7. However, one foamy plane flys. It has an old Hitec optima receiver. Except for the type of receiver, they are all set up similar. Is there a one receiver bound to one TX rule? I believe this a unique situation

The only thing I did was updated the module because it kept reminding me. The update went smoothly. What steps can I take to get back flying again.

Old 05-20-2021, 04:43 PM
  #2  
mongo
My Feedback: (14)
 
mongo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Midland, TX
Posts: 3,017
Received 28 Likes on 25 Posts
Default

did you rebind each receiver after the update?
Old 05-20-2021, 07:58 PM
  #3  
rgtoth
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Grand Junction , CO
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Definitely. I also purchased a few new ones and bound them for the first time with same results. This is completely mind boggling
Old 05-30-2021, 03:20 PM
  #4  
blvdbuzzard
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: high deserts, CA
Posts: 3,706
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Is the ESC in the correct channel? If it is plugged into the wrong slot, it will not arm.


Buzz.
Old 05-30-2021, 07:49 PM
  #5  
tedsander
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: White Bear lake, MN
Posts: 539
Likes: 0
Received 39 Likes on 37 Posts
Default

Did they all work at one time? Is there something that has changed or new since they worked?

Try:
1. Calibrate the sticks on the transmitter. Full low stick may not be sending out what the ESC's expect to see as full "low" when starting up.
2. Have you made changes in the "Outputs" screen of your TX? Again, if you have, the ESC may not be recognizing the new throttle end points.
3. What receivers, generally, are you trying to use with the IRange? Frsky, Spektrum, other?
Old 05-31-2021, 08:10 AM
  #6  
rgtoth
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Grand Junction , CO
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Calibration did the job. Thanks again

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.