Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Crashed , damaged servo

Old 09-12-2021, 05:58 AM
Larns

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Crashed , damaged servo

I am totally new to RC planes , I bought an Ares 370v2 did some training on a sim but once I took it out I had an issue with keeping it stable . It went up vertically and then ended up crashing . I tested it , but now the controls don’t work properly . I bought a new micro controller the same model as the one I found inside , is it called a servo ? Would this part need to be programmed ? I tried plugging it in but nothing happened.

how could I get this part to work ? Or is it not worth to repair now ?

thanks
The following users liked this post:
Johnaa (12-08-2021)
Old 09-12-2021, 09:19 AM
init4fun

Received 49 Likes on 43 Posts

Originally Posted by Larns
I am totally new to RC planes , I bought an Ares 370v2 did some training on a sim but once I took it out I had an issue with keeping it stable . It went up vertically and then ended up crashing . I tested it , but now the controls don’t work properly . I bought a new micro controller the same model as the one I found inside , is it called a servo ? Would this part need to be programmed ? I tried plugging it in but nothing happened.

how could I get this part to work ? Or is it not worth to repair now ?

thanks
Wow, let's see, , , where to start......

Ok, so first off, your airplane "stalled" , which is why it crashed. "Stalled" in this case don't mean the motor quit, it means the wing's "angle of attack" was so great that no air could flow over both sides of the wing to produce lift. No lift = crashed plane. When your plane began to be aiming too nose high I'll bet you made the classic newbie mistake and held full up elevator VS putting the elevator DOWN to bring the nose back down to level and get air flowing over the wings.