Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spectrum and Smoothflight

Old 06-04-2023, 03:27 PM
  #1  
Kbusch8!
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spectrum and Smoothflight

I have a smoothflight ar 16 I知 putting in a rebel hot what is the best way to make it work with a spectrum ix14 transmitter? I was gonna use a 1010t receiver then connect two satellite receivers to that so I can have 3 total but I知 not sure that will work
Old 06-05-2023, 03:37 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 26,664
Received 307 Likes on 249 Posts
Default

Can't you just plug in satellite receivers into the AR?
Old 06-05-2023, 05:37 AM
  #3  
racer8297
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Macungie, PA
Posts: 758
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Read pages 17 and 18 in the SF16 manual:
SmoothFlite16_7.10.pdf
Old 06-05-2023, 05:30 PM
  #4  
Kbusch8!
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Two satellites to one port

Thanks for that info that was helpful but after reading I see you can connect two satellite ones to one port.. Do you have any info on how to do that if your familiar with spectrum
Old 06-06-2023, 03:25 AM
  #5  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 26,664
Received 307 Likes on 249 Posts
Default

I looked it over, I am familiar with Spektrum but I haven't run a smooth flight.

I got out of that you're supposed to connect one sat per receiver port
Old 06-06-2023, 10:25 AM
  #6  
racer8297
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Macungie, PA
Posts: 758
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Andy,

Yes, that's correct. One satellite per port. The sats should not be connected together in any way.

All failsafe is done in the SF using the SF screen and should be disabled in the radio itself.

AR has a group on FB which has all the answers that you need Kbusch8!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.