Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Flashing Turnigy 9X avrdude error

Old 08-28-2023, 10:41 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 16
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flashing Turnigy 9X avrdude error

I need some help with flashing my old turnigy 9x transmitter. I have every thing solder correctly, made a little plug thingy but I am not able to flash to the device. I am how ever able to read from it and back up the firmware....LOL just not flash new firmware on to it. I get a avrdude error, I have screen shots of the burn review output for the successful reading of the firmware backup and another screenshot showing the error message I get when trying to flash er9x firmware to it. I have doulbe checked, triple re-solder all connections just to make sure every thing is how it is supposed to be. All solder leads seem to be in their pin inputs, and seems to be working since I can backup the firmware and just not flash to it. Thanks for the help.

successful Firmware backup

failed firmware flash error

Last edited by Geakster; 08-28-2023 at 10:45 PM.
Old 08-28-2023, 11:00 PM
  #2  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 16
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Here is the error I get if I try to use -B to ignore the errors.




Last edited by Geakster; 08-28-2023 at 11:09 PM.
Old 08-29-2023, 11:53 AM
  #3  
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: brooklyn, NY
Posts: 87
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

You are way better than me a month ago, end up find a old ssd reload windows 10.

I still end up replace the avrdude files.

Try this. Back up everything before you start.
rename old files before replace, just in case.

https://github.com/avrdudes/avrdude

Right avr driver?
Now I put that drive away, until I needed again.

Old 08-29-2023, 11:49 PM
  #4  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 16
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

yes, I downloaded 6.3 AVRdude and just pointed it to the directory it was installed in and got the same error. Its funny cause I can backup from it just not flash to it. My understanding is it really is either 1 of 2 things. Either the 2 resistors need to be removed and the telemetry mod needs to be done or its my USBASP that I am using. The resistors may need to be removed for the flash to work, or the resistors on my USBasp are what the issue is, one of them two. ill get aorund to tinkering with it again soon.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.