Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spektrum AR637T and Safe

Old 06-15-2024, 08:15 AM
  #1  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (20)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lewiston NY
Posts: 10
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spektrum AR637T and Safe

On just about all bind and fly models from eFlite, you can assign a switch to activate safe in any of the flight modes, 1, 2 or 3. Can you do the same on a stock out of the package AR637T receiver? I watched the tutorial vids on the AR637T and it shows how you can set up safe for the 3 flight modes, but what if I wanted to have safe activated from a different switch and not your flight mode switch? For example, if I have my 3 flight modes on Aux2/switch B, but want to have the option of Switch A on the transmitter to activate safe, can this be done? I can't seem to make it work.
Old 06-15-2024, 07:19 PM
  #2  
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: St George, Utah UT
Posts: 5,702
Received 69 Likes on 56 Posts
Default

You need to make sure that you are working with a straight 637T and not an a 637TA that has not been unprogrammed.

Last edited by Zeeb; 06-15-2024 at 07:21 PM.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.