Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Hitec 5625 -- 5645

Old 12-06-2003, 11:49 PM
Crazy_Cplanes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec 5625 -- 5645

How good are these servo's compared to others in the same price range, torque and speed??
Have read some mixed feelings on these servo's so, I am looking for infomation from people that
are using these servo's. I am planning on putting these servo's in a hanger 9 27% Cap 232.
Don't want to take any chances on crashing this plane so, any information you have would be great.
Also, have another question I am pretty new to the digital servo, would I be better to use a digital
or just use a good Hi performance 1/4 scale servo?? I like the futaba servo's but just looking for some advise.
Thanks
Old 12-07-2003, 04:30 PM
CurtD
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Hitec 5625 -- 5645

Spend the extra money and get the 5925/5945 servos from Hitec. These are coreless digitals, rugged and well built, and the price can't be beat. You may want to go with the 5975 with the new gears but I don't think it's got enough torque for rudder. Should be fine for ailerons and elevator (if you use one on each half).

I've got a couple of the 5625's and they're fine for sport but I won't put 'em on my big planes.
Old 12-07-2003, 11:43 PM
SunShyne
My Feedback: (68)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

those servos are fine and will do good. For anything up to 25% they will do you good. I actually have a 25% Giles with lower output Futaba's and they are fine. I have a 5645 on the rudder though, love the power there!!
Old 12-08-2003, 08:38 AM
xp8103
My Feedback: (16)

I have 56xx's on all surfaces on my Midwest Super Stinker and in several dozen flights, they have performed flawlessly!
Old 12-08-2003, 08:59 AM
3D Joy

Put them on 6v so you will not have voltage issues and everything should be fine.
Old 12-08-2003, 09:00 AM
hilleyja
My Feedback: (3)