Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

radios

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2004, 04:42 AM
marshall2003

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default radios

I have several radios,Tower Hobbies,Jr,Hitec and Futuba. I am wanting to norrow them down. Also I am going to buy a new one. My question is what radio to buy. Ihave two Hitec and am leaning toward a new Hitec radio.
Which radio and receiver will work togeather. Also what is the difference between the FM and PCM radio. I am just flying 40 size planes and don't know what i need to buy. All my stuff is used and I want to get it down to one or too radio's. These are probably dumb questions but I am just getting started and have to many different brands of radio's.
Any help would be great.
Old 01-25-2004, 05:11 PM
Lynx

Default RE: radios

Try searching around through the existing posts on here. Everyone of your questions has already been answered at length and then some! You'll learn a lot more just reading through those posts than you will from the people that begrudlingly repeat what's already been said =>
Old 01-25-2004, 05:24 PM
Geistware
My Feedback: (16)

I like the JR 10X or a Futaba 9C
Old 01-25-2004, 09:30 PM
bn120
My Feedback: (1)

I am sure that with the radios you have you probably have more futaba and hitec compatable receivers, futaba and hitec work on the same system. JR will not work with the hitec or futaba.with that being said I would go with th futaba 9c.the 9c will do pcm or fm but all your receivers are fm so just stick with fm.

Darin
Old 01-25-2004, 10:43 PM
3DFanatic
My Feedback: (5)

JR will work with some HiTec. HiTec makes one of their lines universal.
Old 01-26-2004, 01:09 PM
rocki301
My Feedback: (-1)