Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

multiplex

Old 03-07-2004, 12:16 PM
  #1  
spriggy 1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: gainsborough, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default multiplex

need help in programming a multiplex 3030 transmitor to install a sullivan skywriter anybody help me please [:-]
Old 03-08-2004, 03:49 AM
  #2  
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,628
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

Can you describe the details of what you want to do. I have no idea what a skywriter is.

H
Old 03-08-2004, 04:07 AM
  #3  
spriggy 1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: gainsborough, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

yes i want to program a reserve channel say-( special 1)

(or- E-) TO ACTIVATE SERVO 5 a skywriter is a smoke pump that as a built in microprocessor that acts like a servo [:-]
Old 03-08-2004, 04:38 AM
  #4  
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,628
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

Choose a control switch, say switch G, go to assign controls and assign Aux1 to G or whatever switch or slider you want.

Assign servo 5 to Aux 1.

Harry
Old 03-08-2004, 07:41 AM
  #5  
spriggy 1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: gainsborough, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

Harry thanks i will try and see if any success and tttttttttthanks i will keep in touch
Old 03-08-2004, 12:05 PM
  #6  
spriggy 1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: gainsborough, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

Well Harry tried that but no go
[&o] back to the drawing board [>:]
Old 03-08-2004, 12:15 PM
  #7  
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,628
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

It must work! Attach a servo to output 5 on the Rx and confirm it is responding.

Harry
Old 03-08-2004, 12:32 PM
  #8  
spriggy 1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: gainsborough, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

Yes its working there ok harry but the problem is it isnt activating the smoke pump for some reason i think i will have to get on to Sullivans [&o]
Old 03-09-2004, 10:14 AM
  #9  
spriggy 1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: gainsborough, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

Just to let you know Harry got it sorted thanks i got in touch with sullivan and they cleared the prob up. really good service
Old 03-09-2004, 10:31 AM
  #10  
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,628
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

What was the reason for it not responding?

H
Old 03-09-2004, 12:22 PM
  #11  
spriggy 1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: gainsborough, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: multiplex

You will need to Set your radio up to have a Slave/Master situation with a switch to disable it.

You will want to use a spare channel on your system to plug the Skywriter signal lead into (3 wires) This will be the "slave channel. The master needs to be set to the Throttle. Then assign a switch to turn this function on and off. You can then adjust the output of the slave channel(Skywriter) to be in porportion with the Master channel(Throttle). With this setup you will get more oil at high throttle settings and less at lower and you use the switch to turn it on and off. Keep in mind the skywriter needs to be off (seeing a negative % signal) for 5 seconds or more before it will initiate. It considers anything on the Negative side of the servo signal as "OFF" Keep in mind that the Pulse width for Multiplex radios is different than for Futabas and JR s so you might have to play around with the centers or travel a bit to get it right, I have heard that the "zero" for Futaba and JR corresponds to -9% for multiplex... Good Luck, hope this helps.

Kevin Peryea
Sullivan Products
Engineer/Tech support These are the instructions and i followed them and WHOOPEE Harry i am now smoking AND I RECOMMEND SULLIVAN SKYWRITER

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.