Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

extensions on rx battery pack

Old 03-08-2004, 10:38 PM
  #1  
lcgj
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: gj, CO
Posts: 125
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default extensions on rx battery pack

Is it a bad idea to put a extesion wire on my RX battery so a can mount it ferther back to help with my cg.
Old 03-08-2004, 10:49 PM
  #2  
JoeAirPort
My Feedback: (41)
 
JoeAirPort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 10,259
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: extensions on rx battery pack

No I did it and it's fine. The electricity purists will say that more connections is bad but you know when you don't have a choice you have to use an extension. That's life. If you can avoid an extension, then do it, but if you need one, then you need one. You could solder it but I like to be able to unplug things.

Joe
Old 03-09-2004, 06:59 AM
  #3  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: extensions on rx battery pack

Make sure you use heavy gauge wire (22awg) and you should be fine.



ORIGINAL: lcgj

Is it a bad idea to put a extesion wire on my RX battery so a can mount it ferther back to help with my cg.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.