Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Servo Horn not going on...

Old 03-10-2004, 03:25 PM
  #1  
Dart373
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chapel Hill, TN
Posts: 1,107
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servo Horn not going on...

Is there two different splines or sizes? Its real close, but wont go on. So I had to modify a black futaba horn to go on in its place. The one I was trying to get on was white. Is there some difference? I tried4 white ones, and the first black on went right on. Whats going on?
Old 03-10-2004, 05:24 PM
  #2  
BaronSchwab
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 1,324
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo Horn not going on...

I have white ones too and they don't go on. They may be made for micro servos. What servo are you trying to put the horn on? And where did you get the white horns?
Old 03-10-2004, 06:00 PM
  #3  
joebob
My Feedback: (14)
 
joebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Crestview, FL
Posts: 759
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo Horn not going on...

Hitec and Futaba servo arms are different sizes. I think it's that one has more teeth than the other. Don't know if those are the two brands you're working with...

Also, I think JR is different, too.
Old 03-10-2004, 06:02 PM
  #4  
Dart373
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chapel Hill, TN
Posts: 1,107
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo Horn not going on...

I have only bought 2 different servos. Hitec and Futaba. These are not micros. I never bought Micros. Thats what they it, Hitecs.
Old 03-10-2004, 07:20 PM
  #5  
joebob
My Feedback: (14)
 
joebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Crestview, FL
Posts: 759
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo Horn not going on...

That's your problem then. Hitec and Futaba arms are not interchangable. If you want different ones, Dubro makes extra sets for both servos. The ones for Futaba are black, and the Hitec ones are tan. They also make some good heavy duty ones. I've used them a lot and they work well....
Old 03-10-2004, 09:18 PM
  #6  
Dart373
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chapel Hill, TN
Posts: 1,107
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo Horn not going on...

I'll just go to the hobby store tomorrow. Thanks guys.
Old 03-11-2004, 08:51 AM
  #7  
BaronSchwab
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 1,324
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo Horn not going on...

Yes the Dubro horns work very well.
Old 03-11-2004, 09:01 AM
  #8  
wyflyer
Senior Member
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Edmore, MI
Posts: 189
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo Horn not going on...

Do Expert servos have the same output size as JR?
Old 03-11-2004, 12:54 PM
  #9  
BaronSchwab
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 1,324
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo Horn not going on...

I don't think so.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.