Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

has anyone heard this?

Old 03-12-2004, 10:29 AM
  #1  
flyboy3
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Macomb, MI
Posts: 22
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default has anyone heard this?

Yesterday I was told that Futaba had a new radio that had a USB port on it. Has anyone heard this?
Old 03-12-2004, 10:36 AM
  #2  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: has anyone heard this?

Not heard of this one.
Sounds like another tall tale
Old 03-12-2004, 11:16 AM
  #3  
flyboy3
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Macomb, MI
Posts: 22
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: has anyone heard this?

That's what I suspected, although it shure would be a neat feature!
Old 03-12-2004, 01:02 PM
  #4  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: has anyone heard this?

Yes, it wold be nice for Futaba to release come of there control and at least allow the modeler to down load their model profiles to a home computer.
Old 03-18-2004, 12:15 PM
  #5  
jwj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: HARTSEL, CO
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: has anyone heard this?

Futaba makes the USB Interlink Controller box for Real Flight Simulator. It looks like a radio, but no radio inside.

Jim
Old 03-18-2004, 02:14 PM
  #6  
3DFanatic
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,668
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: has anyone heard this?

That'd be neat. Put a camera on your plane and have it download to your PC. Hook up your radio to your PC and fly your model with a joystick from a 1st person view. That'd be sweeet.
Old 03-18-2004, 03:18 PM
  #7  
smokingcrater
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Up north, ND
Posts: 2,353
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: has anyone heard this?

Yes, it wold be nice for Futaba to release come of there control and at least allow the modeler to down load their model profiles to a home computer.
you can do this with an aftermarket campac module and reader. (you can't really change much once you dl it, just back it up to your pc)

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.