Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

JR 10 sx trainer?

Old 06-15-2002, 07:18 PM
  #1  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
I-NAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mililani, HI
Posts: 616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR 10 sx trainer?

Anyone know how to make the 10sx act as the primary on a buddy box setup? I don't see anything in the manual for it.
Old 06-16-2002, 06:35 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kannapolis, NC
Posts: 7,415
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR 10 sx trainer?

the 10x needs to be on the same freq. as the trainers receiver.....
Old 06-16-2002, 08:51 AM
  #3  
My Feedback: (62)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Vineland, NJ
Posts: 3,856
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I-NAV

I have an SX for sale here if interested
http://www.rcuniverse.com/showthread...highlight=10sx]
Old 10-03-2002, 02:39 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: New Westminster, BC, CANADA
Posts: 132
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR 10 sx trainer?

I also have a 10SX and want to use as the master and another as the slave. Nothing in the manual. I will get another crystal to allow the 2 to be on the same freqency. Is there a 'switch' to toggle control?
Old 10-03-2002, 02:46 AM
  #5  
Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 86
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR 10 sx trainer?

The 10SX does not have a trainer switch and can not be used as the master in a master-slave setup. It can be used as the slave with another JR radio having trainer support i.e. 8103.

When used as the slave you do not turn it on and it does not transmit. Only the encoder turns on when the trainer plug is installed.

For what it's worth - Al
http://www.rchelibase.com
Old 10-03-2002, 03:45 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: New Westminster, BC, CANADA
Posts: 132
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR 10 sx trainer?

I also have a 10SX and want to use as the master and another as the slave. Nothing in the manual. I will get another crystal to allow the 2 to be on the same freqency. Is there a 'switch' to toggle control?
Old 10-03-2002, 08:58 AM
  #7  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Zachary, LA
Posts: 4,749
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default JR 10 sx trainer?

Of all the 10-series JR radios, only the 10SX II had a trainer function (Code 78) for use as a master. As stated, the 10SX works fine as a slave, although you will feel slightly ridiculous using a fancy computer radio of this caliber as a slave box...

You guys with the 10SX transmitters should troll in the scale areas. There are several scalers who fly Vario/Heim ships and need four servo/ninety degree CCPM capaility, and want a JR radio. The 10SX is the only 10-series radio that has it.

Steve

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.