Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Multiplex royal evo 12ch

Old 03-20-2004, 11:42 AM
  #1  
backstab
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: winnipeg, MB, CANADA
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Multiplex royal evo 12ch

Can I use any reciever for the royal evo 12 channel synthesized. I have a Hitec RCD3500 7/8 channel reciever and want to use this.Is it possible. Thanks
Old 03-20-2004, 11:54 AM
  #2  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Multiplex royal evo 12ch

The standard Multiplex equipment uses positive shift modulation. Therefore any RX designed for Multiplex, JR or Airtronics should work. Hitec does offer negative shift RX's, you'll have to note what you have, for instance if it works with Hitec/Futaba TX's you have a positive shift RX.

The EVO series has a software revision that allows change from negative to positive and vice versa. However this has not been released to the masses. There are some TX's around with the software onboard.
Old 03-20-2004, 05:35 PM
  #3  
backstab
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: winnipeg, MB, CANADA
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Multiplex royal evo 12ch

Thanks thats a good answer but for me it a bit "hitec" does anyone know if the rcd hitec 3500 can be used for sure.
Old 03-20-2004, 11:09 PM
  #4  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Multiplex royal evo 12ch

Do you know if the RX works with Hitec or Futaba TX's? If it works with either it won't work with your Multiplex TX, unless you have the shift select software. Will Futaba servos plug into the RX? Was it originally packaged with a Hitec radio system?

The problem is the Hitec RCD 3500 is offered in both shift modes.
Old 03-21-2004, 11:51 AM
  #5  
backstab
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: winnipeg, MB, CANADA
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Multiplex royal evo 12ch

Im looking at the rx now and it has the little space on the servo plug area for Futaba. It came with a Hitec 7 CH radio. Hope that helps...
it should work then right?
Old 03-21-2004, 02:11 PM
  #6  
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)
 
JohnBuckner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kingman, AZ
Posts: 10,441
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Multiplex royal evo 12ch

ORIGINAL: backstab

Im looking at the rx now and it has the little space on the servo plug area for Futaba. It came with a Hitec 7 CH radio. Hope that helps...
it should work then right?

Those two facts would indicate that your RCD 3500 Rx is a negative shift version and would not work with a positive shift Multiplex Tx unless that Multiplex Tx had the selectable shift software (unlikely).

The stock number of the RCD 3500 that is the positive shift version is #23672

John

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.