Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 9Zaps WCII Help!!

Old 03-29-2004, 04:08 AM
  #1  
Qqu
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 16
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba 9Zaps WCII Help!!

I am the proud owner of a new 9Zaps WC II. One thing I noticed is the alarm LED is lit all the time and I cannot get it to turn off. The manual gives me the impression that it should not be. Any one know? thx [&o]

Aaron
Old 03-29-2004, 11:22 AM
  #2  
rhd-RCU
My Feedback: (36)
 
rhd-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: burlington, WI
Posts: 714
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 9Zaps WCII Help!!

Usually it means your have a special function turned on. Move all your switches one at a time and see if it goes off.
Old 03-29-2004, 11:31 AM
  #3  
Qqu
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 16
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 9Zaps WCII Help!!

yeah, I tried all that but it stays on all the time. I even checked the conditions the maual says will keep the light on with no luck. I hate to have to send it in already [:@]
Old 03-29-2004, 01:26 PM
  #4  
rhd-RCU
My Feedback: (36)
 
rhd-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: burlington, WI
Posts: 714
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 9Zaps WCII Help!!

Try going into a different model and see what happens.
Old 03-29-2004, 04:30 PM
  #5  
huey-pilot
Senior Member
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Enterprise, AL
Posts: 308
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 9Zaps WCII Help!!

My 9ZAP does the same thing, you should be able to get it turn off by selecting a model that doesn't have anything programmed. I believe that your 9Z is probably working as it should.
Old 03-29-2004, 04:37 PM
  #6  
RTK
My Feedback: (1)
 
RTK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Left Coast , CA
Posts: 4,890
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 9Zaps WCII Help!!

IF all else fails, reset all the parameters on a single model (or all models). That will clear all conditions, mixes, etc.
sorry, I thought I read flashing oops.
Old 03-29-2004, 07:43 PM
  #7  
Qqu
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 16
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 9Zaps WCII Help!!

Thanks for all your help, Futaba says the alarm LED stays on and only flashes if there is a problem...
Old 03-29-2004, 10:38 PM
  #8  
RTK
My Feedback: (1)
 
RTK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Left Coast , CA
Posts: 4,890
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 9Zaps WCII Help!!

By the way, the alarm will not light if you start the tx in NON tx mode. Also the power light will occationally blink, something to do with coping data.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.