Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Help with JR X-347 needed

Old 03-30-2004, 02:21 PM
arceye

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with JR X-347 needed

Hello ,

I need some help with the jr x-347 radio, I am a newbie to heli flight and having difficulty setting up the radio , I watched a video which was quite old about helicopter flying and it mentioned a switch on the radio to compensate for left or right rotation main blades, this switch was a simple slide switch , but of course on the x-347 radio its all coputerized can someone help me by telling what is the equivelent computor setting for this switch so i can stop ( or reduce) the heli from spinning left under the torque of a right spinning rotor,

thx in advance
Old 03-30-2004, 03:45 PM
mbba2002
Banned
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: Help with JR X-347 needed

You want revolution mixing to mix the tail rotor with the throttle/collective function to counteract torque from the main rotor blades.
Old 03-30-2004, 03:51 PM
arceye

I read about that inthe manual but there are different settings for above and below mid-stick and i got a little confused when i adjusted them to find that at mid-stick they don't actually do anything as they are proportional to the amount of stick in either direction so at low and high stick they do lots but at mid stick they dont do anything

Correct me if i am wrong but this MUST be done with the gyro switched off i believe but as i can't actually turn it off i have turned it down to minimum settings on the 3 gyro setting pots which are part of the gyro system
Old 03-31-2004, 06:55 PM
arceye