Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

conversion of servo torque?

Old 03-31-2004, 08:35 AM
  #1  
Langster
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Langster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PERTH, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 296
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default conversion of servo torque?

Hi All,

Does anyone know of a table or web address to convert servo torque from kg to in/oz, and vise versa?

Thanks

Langfire
Old 03-31-2004, 09:55 AM
  #2  
blkbird68
Senior Member
My Feedback: (19)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Henderson, KY
Posts: 639
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: conversion of servo torque?

multiple the kg rating by 13.884 and you will get the oz-in rating.

to go from oz-in to kg divide the oz-in rating by 13.884
Old 03-31-2004, 10:40 AM
  #3  
JNorton
My Feedback: (2)
 
JNorton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Coopersville, MI
Posts: 4,326
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: conversion of servo torque?

Convert freeware. It's what I use.
http://www.joshmadison.com/software/
John
Old 03-31-2004, 01:28 PM
  #4  
blkbird68
Senior Member
My Feedback: (19)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Henderson, KY
Posts: 639
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: conversion of servo torque?

just remember that if you use that freeware app. you have to enter the Kg rating as gram-cm because that program does not have a kilogram-cm conversion or use the kg-meter conversion and just move the decimal 2 places to the left in the result.
Old 03-31-2004, 03:08 PM
  #5  
JNorton
My Feedback: (2)
 
JNorton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Coopersville, MI
Posts: 4,326
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: conversion of servo torque?

There is a custom tab to add kg - cm to inch - ounce. Just use blkbird68 conversions.
Old 03-31-2004, 03:51 PM
  #6  
JimTrainor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Ontario, ON, CANADA
Posts: 1,309
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: conversion of servo torque?

google does it. very handy:

http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&ie...ounce+in&meta=
Old 03-31-2004, 04:48 PM
  #7  
DavidO
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lancs, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 108
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: conversion of servo torque?

While searching for the same info' I came across this clever little calculator. It may be of help to someone !

http://www.csd.net/%7ecgadd/eflight/calcs_servo.htm
Old 03-31-2004, 05:42 PM
  #8  
Langster
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Langster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PERTH, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 296
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: conversion of servo torque?

Hi,

Thanks everyoner who responded. These calculators look great.

Cheers

Langfire

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.