Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

JR 9303 - First Impressions.....

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2004, 08:42 AM
Mokken
My Feedback: (63)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR 9303 - First Impressions.....

JR 9303 - First Impressions

I picked up my JR 9303(air) from my LHS yesterday. From opening the box and seeing the radio I was impressed, if you have ever held a 10x in your hands then you will think you are again. The radio just fits so well, looks great...

ok..ok...now on to the programming...I'm no expert, so don't flame if I don't get something exactly right...

There are no options either from JR or 3rd parties that allow you to transfer settings from another make of JR to the 9303 right now, so you have to start from scratch or copy settings manually from your old radio to the 9303. I chose to just start over...Thats a feature JR promotes of the 9303 is ease of programming....

Features...

How I can say...EASY!!!...Huge LCD Screen!!!...the scroll wheel on the right side makes navigating the menus simple, not only does it scroll through all the menus and settings but you can push the wheel and it acts as the Enter button also. There are four buttons on the left side, Ent, Lst, Clr, and a forth that's unmarked. I found myself using just the LST button to bring me back to a previous menu, everything else was done with the right scroll wheel. The forth button is used when you activate a countdown timer for a particular model; it may serve other functions that I'm not aware of yet.

Plane setup!!