Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Radio/Servo problems. Help please??

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2004, 09:29 AM
MGT_RaceX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Radio/Servo problems. Help please??

Hi! I have a Monster truck from team associated.
I have some radio problems, I'm new to this and I know there is probably something that I'm doing wrong.

Problem: 1) When I use the brake the truck stop turning.
2) When I move the throttle. trim counter-clockwise passing the neutral positions the throttle/brake and the steering servos stop
responding.
3) Some times when I put the truck on reverse I can not get the truck back to forward.

Data:
- I'm using new batteries.
- There is a buzzing noise coming from the steering servo that I have been told that is normal.
- Radio and servo info: (S2008 HIGH TORQUE STEERING SERVO) (XP3 radio by Team Associated)

* A link to the radio: http://www.teamassociated.com/shusti...P3features.htm
* How the servo controls the brake and throttle http://www.teamassociated.com/enlarge/mgt_radio_box.htm

Thanks four your help!

PD: Adding extra photos if that help:S2008 HIGH TORQUE STEERING SERVO and Throttle - brake SERVO S1903
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Fd93005.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	23.0 KB
ID:	195827   Click image for larger version

Name:	Mh21407.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	16.5 KB
ID:	195828  
Old 11-23-2004, 10:33 PM
MGT_RaceX

Default RE: Radio/Servo problems. Help please??

Please!!! any idea will help me. May be I just need to set the servos differently.

Come on guys that is the whole idea, to help each other on the things that we know... and Thanks!
Old 11-24-2004, 01:04 AM
Lynx