Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

multiplex royal evo 12

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2004, 11:44 PM
mattw17

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default multiplex royal evo 12

I'm new to the multiplex transmitter. I have the hfm s version. Can it be used with JR Futaba or Hitec receivers? Thanks
Old 12-18-2004, 04:50 AM
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)

Received 26 Likes on 16 Posts
Default RE: multiplex royal evo 12

Yes. If you have software version 1.4, select US as the language rather than English then the shift select option become available.

H
Old 12-20-2004, 05:18 PM
LSP972
My Feedback: (13)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yo, Harry... Let's say that Futaba decided to drop the 9Z, and one of us with one is determined NOT to be left holding the bag, as he was when JR/Horizon discontinued the 10SXII. You're the resident MultiPlex guru around here. Can you answer these questions, please?

1. First, and I suppose most important, how has Multiplex's acquisition by a Pacific Rim outfit affected the product; if at all?

2. Which Multiplex transmitter is closest to the 9Z in terms of capability?. I fly both helicopters and fixed wing, but do not need a CCPM option.

3. All of my Futaba receivers and servos will work?

4. Does MultiPlex offer a 50mHZ (ham band) option?

Thanks...
Old 12-20-2004, 05:48 PM
HarryC