Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Hitec Spectra Module in Futaba 8uafs?

Old 09-26-2002, 03:11 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (36)
 
ptgarcia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Alta Loma, CA
Posts: 2,072
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec Spectra Module in Futaba 8uafs?

Has anyone heard of putting Hitec spectra modules in their Futaba 8uafs or 9 series transmitters? If so, does this work? I'm not sure if I'd want to chance it, but I would like to know if it works (I'm an information junkie ). Thanks.
Old 09-26-2002, 03:50 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (19)
 
SMALLFLY-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Evansville, IN
Posts: 2,156
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec Spectra Module in Futaba 8uafs?

It will work in an 8U but is against fcc regs and AMA may not cover a claim from it's use
Old 10-03-2002, 02:44 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lee\'\'s Summit, MO
Posts: 786
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec Spectra Module in Futaba 8uafs?

Besides the 9c has been changed so it does not work well.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.