Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

radio modules

Old 10-22-2005, 11:33 AM
  #1  
nate1001
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
nate1001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Perkasie, PA
Posts: 159
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default radio modules

If I buy a pcm radio, jr9303, do I need a different module to switch to fm (ppm) on the same channel? The jr radio I have now is selectable in the menu but it doesn't have a module. just want to make sure before I buy it.
Old 10-22-2005, 01:38 PM
  #2  
bhanley
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sammamish, WA
Posts: 451
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: radio modules

You won't need an additional module. The 9303 can transmit either PCM or PPM with the same module. The modulation is selectable just as for your present radio.
Old 10-22-2005, 05:15 PM
  #3  
BaronSchwab
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 1,324
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: radio modules

The only thing that a module does is change you transmitting frequency. You radio takes care of PPM and PCM depending on which mode you chose to Xmit on.
Old 10-22-2005, 07:18 PM
  #4  
nate1001
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
nate1001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Perkasie, PA
Posts: 159
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: radio modules

thanks for the help
Old 10-26-2005, 12:59 PM
  #5  
hueyman
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 299
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: radio modules

excuse my ignorance but do you mean you have to have a module installed that operates on desired frequency (35mhz, 72mhz, etc...)? tx will not operate without a module correct?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.