Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

14mz Software update problem

Old 12-07-2005, 09:03 PM
  #1  
SPMPROD
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
SPMPROD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Jersey, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 14mz Software update problem

Looks like there is a problem with the latest software update to the 14MZ. Pity everbody who has updated !!!!!
Old 12-07-2005, 09:28 PM
  #2  
btomlinson
My Feedback: (58)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southaven, MS
Posts: 184
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 14mz Software update problem

Hmmm... Im updaded and all appears to be well. What issues are you having ?

Old 12-08-2005, 01:03 AM
  #3  
Silent-AV8R
 
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,312
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 14mz Software update problem

The one and only issue is that for a small number of people that when setting up a new condition and using the "copy condition" menu the screen freezes. You simply power down and you are good to go. It does not effect anything else. It does not effect the flight controls, the saved model info, or anything else. It is a simple screen freeze when in the programming mode. Futaba Japan expects to have a patch out ASAP.

I tested this on my radio after I saw tis not today. I could not replicate the issue. I installed the update last week and I have flown the radio for nearly 20 flights in a raptor 50 and another 10 on a 100cc gas plane without an single issue.

Here is the official release:

We have temporarily suspended the ability of anyone to download the Futaba 14MZ update software.

A minor difficulty has been discovered in the latest update release for the 14MZ software. This difficulty only affects the "Copy" function in the "Condition" menu. When copying certain conditions, the transmitter freezes and displays an odd screen. Turning the transmitter off, then on, clears the screen and allows the transmitter to operate.

This in no way affects any model programs already stored in the transmitter and does not affect flight control in any way. Your transmitter is safe to fly.

We have been advised by Futaba, Japan that a fix for this will be available in a few days.

If you recently sent your transmitter to us to perform the update, please let us know so that we can arrange to have the new update installed.
_________________
Bill Baxter, Administrator
Futaba Flyers' Club
3002 N. Apollo Dr. Suite 1
Champaign IL 61822
USA
Old 12-10-2005, 08:40 AM
  #4  
747drvr
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
747drvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: DundasOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,346
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 14mz Software update problem

I just got 1.06 / 1.13 from Futaba yesterday.

Marc

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.