Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

MC-24, no digital trims???

Old 12-18-2005, 04:48 AM
  #1  
Red Sky
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Alba Iulia, ROMANIA
Posts: 132
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MC-24, no digital trims???

Hi,

I want to buy a MC-24 transmitter and I just find out that it has no digital trims [X(].
Now, how stupid is that?
I'm currently using MX-22 and I can't imagine how is it without those digital trims. How will you save the trims for each model?
Maybe I'm wrong and there is a MC-24 with digital trims... hope so.

[sm=confused.gif]
Old 12-18-2005, 05:38 AM
  #2  
robert4u
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Alkmaar, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 35
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: MC-24, no digital trims???

Hi,

you're right, the MC-24 has no digital trims.
However you can put some extra two-way-switches on it that you can use for digital trimming.
Personally I just store my trim-settings after the first flight of a new model, so I can fly any stored model with the trims centered on my transmitter.
Works perfect for me.

Robert

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.