Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

How many millliamps?

Old 12-22-2005, 10:13 PM
  #1  
Meschmidt
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (15)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 906
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How many millliamps?

Anybody ever took a milliamp reading of new AA Eveready Energizer four pak (4.8 volts)? I'm asking because it will cost about $4.50 in batteries to find out. Paul
Old 12-23-2005, 03:21 AM
  #2  
guver
Senior Member
My Feedback: (325)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: LaGrange, OH
Posts: 14,857
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How many millliamps?

Do you mean a test to check capacity? (mah)

There may be a few tests done on various AA alkalines capacity. I will look for them if that's what you wanted.
Old 12-23-2005, 10:32 AM
  #3  
DMcQuinn
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chesterfield, MO
Posts: 1,857
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How many millliamps?

Yes, I would like to know how many mAh capacity are contained in AA alkaline cells. In camera application, for example, I am using 2500 mAh NiMh rechargeable AA cells. How does this compare to standrad AA alkaline. I have always thought it odd that manufacturers never post the capacity of their cells (for one-time use cells).
Old 12-23-2005, 02:49 PM
  #4  
guver
Senior Member
My Feedback: (325)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: LaGrange, OH
Posts: 14,857
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How many millliamps?

http://data.energizer.com/Error.aspx

the data sheets drop-down menu should tell energizers.
Old 12-23-2005, 05:10 PM
  #5  
Meschmidt
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (15)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 906
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How many millliamps?

U-dud, thanks alot. That is exactly what I need. I have a few planes that are seldom flown and using these type of batteries will do away with battery management on them. They will always be ready to go, that is, if you don't accidently leave the switch on! Paul

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.