Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

FP-6FG???

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2006, 09:42 AM
dropmech

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default FP-6FG???

Hello all,
I have come across a Futaba FP-6FG radio with servos and receiver for sale at a great price. I am fairly new to this hobby and was wondering if anyone has had experience with this model. It appears to be in mint condition. As well as the components with it. I just bought a Beaver and I need to know if this would be a good purchase for the plane I bought. I understand that the radio is 6 channel. Good for the future I guess. Thank you all for any help you can give.
---Mike
Old 05-05-2006, 04:50 PM
jlingrel

Default RE: FP-6FG???

The FG series radios were very good in their day. They still are today for a non computer type radio, if they have the FP-TP-FM module in the transmitter (Narrow band for 1991 specs) and at least a Futaba 127 receiver (also FM). If it is not narrow band, it is not worth much. I have about a half a dozen of them, and love everyone of them. Have never lost an airplane to a radio problem.

John
Old 05-06-2006, 04:05 PM
dropmech

Thank you[8D]
Old 05-11-2006, 02:11 PM
Richard39
My Feedback: (14)