Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

XP8103 Headscratch

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2007, 08:29 PM
sparkknocker
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default XP8103 Headscratch

Hello all...I am a Newb to the forum here but not to RC. Have a question for all of you about th JR XP8103. Basically I currently own a XP6102 and love it but there is a fella I know that wants to sell me his XP8103 for 150 bucks. I thought that was a screaming deal and told him I would be back up at the end of the week to pick it up. I did some research and I noticed that the 8103 sells for next to nothing on Ebay. I also knew that JR doesn't make them anymore and you can't buy them anywhere but ebay. I looked at the 6102's on ebay and they sell for more than the 8103??? Can someone tell me why this is? I thought that the 8103 was more complex and had better capabilities then the 6102. If you guys could enlighten me I would appreciate it. Thanks in advance
Old 01-01-2007, 09:50 PM
Flying freak

Default RE: XP8103 Headscratch

6102 is a newer radio it is more easly packaged if you will i find tha the 8103 has an awkawrad shap with were the screap is other then that i mean if you need the extra channels it wouldnt be bad radio im a jr guy right now i have the jr 9303 and let me tell you its by the best radio i have used im not sure about the 8103 but i dont THINK it has switch assignment were the 6 does.. (could be wrong)
Old 01-01-2007, 10:33 PM
masonman

Your right freak. You can't change the switches. On ebay you don't know how the radio has been taken care of, But the modeler who has the 8103 , if you now he takes care of his stuff maybe a better deal. I know a guy who has an 8103 for the same price, an he has taken care of it like it one of his kids. very good radio, just steped up to a 10x or a 9303
Old 01-01-2007, 10:41 PM
sparkknocker