Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 9Z and CamPac

Old 02-14-2002, 08:49 AM
bob_nj
My Feedback: (62)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba 9Z and CamPac

I just picked up an UltraPack from model-gadgets. Although I've had my radio for 8 years, I have no experience with this device. My manual has 1/2 page on what a CamPac is but nothing on how to use it? Any of you guys have info on the little bugger?
Old 02-14-2002, 01:53 PM
KevinM

Hi bob_nj

I just recently purchased an UltraPac, and there's really not much to it.

Remove the Pac and take note of the highest memory location you can save to. Then replace the Pac and notice there's a whole lot more memory locations available. By saving to one of these higher locations, you're actually writing the model data to your UltraPac.
Old 02-14-2002, 02:03 PM
can773
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Kevin is right

Normally you can put 10 models in a ZAP, when you have a memory chip in there a NXT menu option will come up, scroll over and you will see that you can now add much more than 10 models, those are going to the memory card. Works the exact same when changing models. You dont need to put your model into the radios main memory to use it, you can use it straight off the chip.
Old 02-14-2002, 02:23 PM
bob_nj

Default A Couple Of Questions

1. Do you just leave the card in the radio at all times?
2. If you remove the card, does the program stay intact?
3. Can you give me an example of how I would save/backup my Freedom let's say to the card? Do you use the copy function? Not
quite sure what the procedure is. Thanks_Bob
Old 02-14-2002, 04:15 PM
can773

Bob

You can only use models that are on the card if the card is in the radio. Think of it as a floppy disk for your computer. Once you copy it to the radios standard 10 model memory then you can remove the card.