Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

HS645MG Reverse

Old 04-15-2007, 03:16 PM
  #1  
BankYank
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (63)
 
BankYank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kootenai, ID
Posts: 1,068
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HS645MG Reverse

I know some servos can be reversed. i dont know if the HS645MG can be. Does anyone know if it can be done by swapping the motor leads around and any two leads from the pot?
Thanks
Pat
Old 04-15-2007, 04:40 PM
  #2  
Wlouigene
My Feedback: (66)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Coral Springs, FL
Posts: 100
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: HS645MG Reverse

Why do you want to go through that much trouble, why don’t just reverse it from the radio?
Old 04-15-2007, 05:40 PM
  #3  
BankYank
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (63)
 
BankYank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kootenai, ID
Posts: 1,068
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: HS645MG Reverse

Flaps,Landing gear,Aileron,Elevator,Rudder,Throttle.
I have a DX7 so all channels are full. I need to reverse one servo and it's cheaper and safer then a reversing Y or match box.
Pat
Old 04-16-2007, 02:31 AM
  #4  
alan0899
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warialda NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,275
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: HS645MG Reverse

G'day Mate,
Use the servo reverse function in the DX7 TX, to reverse the disired channel.
Old 04-16-2007, 11:54 AM
  #5  
BankYank
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (63)
 
BankYank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kootenai, ID
Posts: 1,068
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: HS645MG Reverse

That will not work. All the channels are full. I'll just take one apart today or tomorrow and see. I have done it a couple times already to other Hitec servos so i'll know as soon as i open it up. Also it is the two outer wires on the pot mis spoke earlier.
Pat
Old 04-17-2007, 02:18 AM
  #6  
alan0899
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warialda NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,275
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: HS645MG Reverse


ORIGINAL: BankYank

That will not work. All the channels are full. I'll just take one apart today or tomorrow and see. I have done it a couple times already to other Hitec servos so i'll know as soon as i open it up. Also it is the two outer wires on the pot mis spoke earlier.
Pat
G'day Mate,
Which channel do you have the 645MG plugged into?
Whatever channel that is , REVERSE it.
Old 04-17-2007, 02:28 AM
  #7  
BankYank
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (63)
 
BankYank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kootenai, ID
Posts: 1,068
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: HS645MG Reverse

Allan.... buddy: The thing is there are two flap servos. So reversing the channel will not work.
I have the problem figures out now anyway.
Pat
Old 04-17-2007, 02:42 AM
  #8  
alan0899
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warialda NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,275
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: HS645MG Reverse

G'day Mate,
Why didn't you say that in the first place, I could not figure out why it would not work.
But if you are using a separate channel for each flap servo, you should be able to reverse it throught the TX.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.