Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Throttle servo

Old 03-02-2002, 03:45 AM
  #1  
funfly2005
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 135
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Throttle servo

In your opinion what is the best throttle servo for a 40 size plane.
Im going for lightness with a plane and want to know some peoples responses.

Thanks,
Jim
Old 03-02-2002, 01:10 PM
  #2  
bob_nj
My Feedback: (62)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Vineland, NJ
Posts: 3,856
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba

I can give a Futaba response since that's what I have. I've always used S133's for throttle. They've given me good service. It's always a good idea to keep an eye on any servo. When they start to act up, use them for parts and just replace them.
Old 03-02-2002, 01:53 PM
  #3  
Vince
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Nederland, Tx.
Posts: 1,642
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Throttle servo

The standard servos that came with your system will do just fine. The Futaba S148, and S3001 are excellent standard servos, and will give very good service.

Vince
Old 03-02-2002, 06:20 PM
  #4  
funfly2005
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 135
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Throttle servo

Yes, I know that the standards will give me good service but i want to go light. I like those hitecs alot. I have some hitec stuff and it has never given me a problem. What is a good throttle servo made by hitec.

Thanks again,
Jim
Old 03-03-2002, 11:02 PM
  #5  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,660
Received 88 Likes on 84 Posts
Default Throttle servo

Hi,

I used a Hitec 101 micro servo on the throttle of my Hovering Cobra.

I should ad it right behind the engine, so I only have a small pushrod.

Daniel Dupont
Old 03-10-2002, 08:22 AM
  #6  
funfly2005
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 135
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Throttle servo

What about those hs-81. Is that a good throttle servo for a 46.
Old 03-10-2002, 10:59 AM
  #7  
Ed Smith
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Brantford, ON, CANADA
Posts: 3,305
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Throttle servo

If, as you keep saying, you like the Hitecs a lot, then buy them. Dont listen to anybody else.

Ed S
Old 03-10-2002, 11:16 AM
  #8  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,660
Received 88 Likes on 84 Posts
Default Throttle servo

If you used a micro just installed it close to the engine.....because they are not powerfull servo for a normal size in the servo bay will work fine.

I used mini on my pattern plane but the digital type for reliable throttle position, but for the funfly/sport type plane throttle position is not that important.

Daniel Dupont
Old 03-10-2002, 06:46 PM
  #9  
majortom-RCU
Senior Member
My Feedback: (40)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Merrimack, NH
Posts: 1,597
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HS-81 throttle servo

At 32 oz.in. the HS-81 has plenty of torque to move your throttle, and saves a full ounce of weight vs. the standard servos. You could even go for the HS-60 Super Micro at 16 oz.in., but that would only save 0.16 oz of weight over the HS-81. You talked me into it, HS-81 will be my next throttle servo!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.