Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Reload this Page >

Multiplex - Programming Profi 4000 for Ultra Stick 60

Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Multiplex - Programming Profi 4000 for Ultra Stick 60

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2003, 03:26 PM
jtholley03
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Multiplex - Programming Profi 4000 for Ultra Stick 60

Can someone give me some guidance doing this. I have started setting it up in a Universal Mode so I really have complete control. This is my first time setting up mixers. Each aileron has it's own servo and each flap also. Single on rudder and elevator. Thx
Old 04-20-2003, 06:48 PM
JohnMac

Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Profi 4000

Yes, I can help. What do you want to do? I am not familiar with the Ultra Stick 60 but I imagine that its a 3D style model. Tell me what flight modes you need and what functionality and I will try and guide you through it.
What do I call you by the way?
Regards,
John.
Old 04-20-2003, 11:17 PM
jtholley03

Default Well..

I have been flying a fixed pitch heli with the 4000. I know assigning the servos, travel, centers, etc. But I have read and reread the manual but I am missing it somewhere. I should start with a base but I don't want to get stuck or limited when I want to add something.

Do I need a mix for 2 seperate aileron servos?

Got flaps and I got the crow deal for ailerons up and flaps down.

How about flaps when up acting as extra ailerons at 50 or 75% aileron throw?

Not quite sure how to add an automatic down elevator mix when flaps are deployed and how to mix that into the throtlle setting.

Lets start there. I have more but at least I can get this set and that will help me with understanding the Multiplex mixing.

Thx
Old 04-21-2003, 08:52 AM
JohnMac

Default Re: Well..