Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

spektrum free upgrade

Old 03-04-2008, 04:53 PM
  #26  
bruce88123
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 11,703
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade


ORIGINAL: Cambo

I CAN NOT BELIEVE IT. I sent my recievers priority almost 2 weeks ago. I just called horizon todoy and they said they haven't recieved them yet. []. I don't think the USPS postage was insured. [] I have never seen a priority shipment get lost. I can not believe it.


Oops! []
Old 03-04-2008, 04:56 PM
  #27  
Josey Wales
Senior Member
My Feedback: (61)
 
Josey Wales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: **, NJ
Posts: 4,741
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade

Thats why I always use UPS or FedEx--At least their tracking system actually works...unlike the USPS system....Hopefully it will turn up.
Old 03-04-2008, 04:59 PM
  #28  
onewasp
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 2,035
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade


ORIGINAL: bruce88123


ORIGINAL: Cambo

I CAN NOT BELIEVE IT. I sent my recievers priority almost 2 weeks ago. I just called horizon todoy and they said they haven't recieved them yet. []. I don't think the USPS postage was insured. [] I have never seen a priority shipment get lost. I can not believe it.


Oops! []

Thanks!

I was just about to leave for the Post Office and (until now) I have NOT insured the shipments but have used Priority Mail............Obviously better to spend a couple than to go through what you are experiencing!
Old 03-05-2008, 09:30 AM
  #29  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: St George, Utah UT
Posts: 5,682
Received 63 Likes on 50 Posts
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade


ORIGINAL: Cambo

I CAN NOT BELIEVE IT. I sent my recievers priority almost 2 weeks ago. I just called horizon todoy and they said they haven't recieved them yet. []. I don't think the USPS postage was insured. [] I have never seen a priority shipment get lost. I can not believe it.


Well it's too bad you've learned a hard lesson. I hope you find your rx's but I would not hold my breath waiting for them to show up. Even if the packages are insured it can take the Post Office three months or more to get you reimbursed if they can't find the package...[]

While I also use USPS Priority mail for some items, a lot of the vendors won't do it anymore because there is no tracking and things do occasionally get lost. You get a bit better tracking on Priority Mail if you pay for the insurance and request an acceptance scan which is what I do now with everything I send via mail.

In Horizon's defense, the return instructions tell you to make sure you use a shipping method that has a tracking number.
Old 03-05-2008, 03:51 PM
  #30  
Cambo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Cambo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,589
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade

I am going to wait and see what happens. Currently, i am switching to dual reciever setup with two ar7000s instead of one ar6200. I sold the mathboxes that i was using for my old radio and am going to take advantage of the nice programming features of the DX-7. The dual ar7000's should provide ALOT of redundency for my $1500 plane.

I hope I get them back but if i don't then there isn't much i can do about it. I will just buy another ar7000 for my heli and possibly an ar6200 for my hellcat. The guy at horizon said they are so backed up that it is possible my box hasn't even been checked in yet. Furthermore, when i checked the reciept, i think my mom may have sent it standered shipping by accident. Again, i will wait and see.
Old 03-06-2008, 05:21 PM
  #31  
Cambo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Cambo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,589
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade

Well guese what arrived Fedex today . My recievers are back with the frimware update. I also decided to go with just one ar7000 for my plane. I don't want to over complicate things. Anyway, i hope the ar7000's being shipped out now have the firmware update.
Old 03-06-2008, 06:47 PM
  #32  
gnirwin
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (25)
 
gnirwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Doylestown, OH
Posts: 857
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade

I got mine back today as well. I have the receipt that was shipped and it says that all the recivers were tested for bind, range & functions too. Sorta of nice to know that all 5 are up to par.
Old 03-07-2008, 09:45 AM
  #33  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: St George, Utah UT
Posts: 5,682
Received 63 Likes on 50 Posts
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade


ORIGINAL: Cambo

Well guese what arrived Fedex today . My recievers are back with the frimware update. I also decided to go with just one ar7000 for my plane. I don't want to over complicate things. Anyway, i hope the ar7000's being shipped out now have the firmware update.
Large sigh of relief?????

Good for you, now don't ship anything important via USPS anymore, okay??????
Old 03-12-2008, 03:34 PM
  #34  
Cambo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Cambo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,589
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade

Woudn't you know it, the ar7000 that came in the mail didn't have the firmware update [:@][:@]. So know i have to send it in a delay my flying even longer. Furthermore, my heli wich i thaught is ready to go has a bad battery according to the charger and the volt checker i got. HRRRRR. What a pain. So know i have to get a new heli battery.
Old 03-12-2008, 05:43 PM
  #35  
MrMulligan
My Feedback: (314)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Keyport, NJ
Posts: 1,099
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum free upgrade

My receivers arrived back yesterday. They even put the shrink tubing on two of the 7000's I have that didn't have it. It was about a two week turn-around time. Great service.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.