Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

New to 4 Channel transmitters, please help.

Old 07-18-2008, 04:52 PM
Red Hot Pearl

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to 4 Channel transmitters, please help.

I've never used a 4 channel transmitter before only 3 channel so it's a bit daunting. As is, my Pitts bipe came like this: Throtte and rudder on the left stick, channels 2 and 4 respectively. The right stick is set up elevator and aileron, channels 3 and 1 respectively. I'm trying to switch the ailerons and rudders channels so both up and down and left and right movements are on the right stick. The manual, what I can understand says this can be done but when I switch the two things start going haywire. My question is how does everyone fly? Do you guys have the ailerons and throttle on the same stick? I would think this is harder to fly. It's going to have to take some getting used to I think on my part if that's the way it is. Also on my transmitter, there are 4 switches for the channels all saying up for reverse and down for normal. What do these do? My manual is mostly in chinese and it doesn't cover these switches.
Old 07-18-2008, 05:03 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 345 Likes on 276 Posts
Default RE: New to 4 Channel transmitters, please help.

Most people fly mode two which is the way its set up. The right stick simulates the stick in a full scale airplane by controlling elevator and aileron.

The left stick is the throttle and rudder pedals. There's a few other configurations but that is the most common. Mess with that and nobody will be able to help you.

The reverse switches are for the channels, if you give right rudder stick and the rudder moves left, you would reverse that channel.
Old 07-18-2008, 05:12 PM
sgillmore
My Feedback: (50)

Here's a page that explains the four different modes: