Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Rudder servo center

Old 06-24-2003, 07:38 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Humble, TX
Posts: 1,126
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rudder servo center

I have a Futaba 6 channel radio, non computer, and my rudder servo is not zeroed. Is there any way I can go in the radio or the servo and change the zero setting. No matter which way I put the servo arm on the post it still comes out offset a little.
Now I know that with all the knowledge in here someone must know how to do this.
Old 06-24-2003, 07:49 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Deadeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Dutton, MT
Posts: 4,516
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Rudder servo center

It's the way you cut the arms. All the arms on Futaba servo wheels point a slightly different direction. Do you have a new uncut wheel? If so, put it on until you find the right one, then snip off the others.
Old 06-24-2003, 08:20 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: huron s.d.
Posts: 2,050
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Rudder servo center

Have you tried a different servo ? Is your trim lever centered? Is it so far off that you can't just adjust the push rod to center the rudder? Used to be able to go into the servo & move the pot to center, but most new servos are too hard to get into . MAX H.
Old 06-24-2003, 08:34 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Humble, TX
Posts: 1,126
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rudder servo center

Originally posted by big max 1935
Have you tried a different servo ? Is your trim lever centered? Is it so far off that you can't just adjust the push rod to center the rudder? Used to be able to go into the servo & move the pot to center, but most new servos are too hard to get into . MAX H.
BigMax,
I haven't tried a diff. servo yet, don't have a spare. I remember on old Futaba radios I could go inside the servo and jack with the pot but I haven't tried it with these new ones. I think they ought to put access externally to the pot so it can be adjusted. Now that would make stuff real simple.

I was trying to get it set where the trim is at zero also so I would have a good starting place. I can adjust the wires to move the rudder but it's in pretty good shape right now.
Anyhow, thanks for the get back.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.