Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Transmitter frequencies??

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2009, 06:10 AM
skinsman6394

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Transmitter frequencies??

Hey guys,
I am relatively new to the hobby. I live on a military base in Japan and know that only a few certain frequencies are allowed. I want to buy a guan-li p-51 from nitroplanes, but it doesn't say the transmitter frequency. How can i tell what the frequency of the transmitter is?

The legal frequencies in Japan are

40.770MHz, 40.790MHz, 40.810MHz, 40.830MHz, 40.850MHz.

72.130MHz, 72.150MHz, 72.170MHz, 72.190MHz, 72.210MHz,
72.790MHz, 72.810MHz, 72.830MHz, 72.850MHz, 72.870MHz
Can someone help me out with this?
Thanks

Old 08-26-2009, 06:20 AM
airbusdrvr

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Transmitter frequencies??

http://www.easyrc.com/radiosystems/radiosystems5.html
Old 08-26-2009, 06:35 AM
skinsman6394

So how to I know if an rc airplane is within these frequencies?
Old 08-26-2009, 07:53 AM
richg99

This listing may help you. http://radiocontrol.wikia.com/wiki/L...RC_frequencies

I use 2.4 so my knowledge of 72/73 megahertz is limited. But, I understand that when one buys a TX/RX in that range, one also gets ( or buys separately) a matching crystal installed in the TX and the RX. I.e, You "choose" what channel crystal you want/need when buying the TX/RX combo. Hope that is correct. Rich
Old 08-26-2009, 09:03 AM
skinsman6394

Wow, I really don't understand this frequency stuff. can you change the frequency on the radio control?

If anyone could tell me if this plane is one of the frequencies in my post above it would help me out a ton.

http://www.nitroplanes.com/4retoflypmur.html

Old 08-26-2009, 09:17 AM
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)