Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Trying to do programmed curve mix rud->elev on 9C

Old 07-05-2003, 09:50 PM
  #1  
cmassa
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
cmassa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chico, CA
Posts: 162
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trying to do programmed curve mix rud->elev on 9C

I'm having problems programming a mix on my Futaba 9C with 8 channel receiver. I have two elevator servos in my UCD3D which are set up with the ailevator function in channels 1 and 8. I'm trying to mix out the knife edge pitch but it is not a linear mix and I want to use a programmable curve (mix 6 or 7). When I use a linear mix of rudder to elevator (using pmix#4 by the way), both elevators move as they should. LINK is shown and on. When I try to use mix 6 or 7 (programmable curve), the link function is not shown and only one elevator half (channel 2) moves with the rudder. Any ideas how to get this to work? I have tried changing the elevators to slave channel 8 to channel 2 but it didn't help.

Thanks,
Chris
Old 07-06-2003, 05:29 AM
  #2  
Aeromodeler
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ;\'lk;lk, BC,
Posts: 161
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trying to do programmed curve mix rud->elev on 9C

This is going to be a whole lot of typing......
I have a UCD 3D with the same config as yours only I do not use the pre programmed ailevators... I have my elevators setup on channels 2 and 5.... with 5 mixes and 2 switches ... I have mix 1 linked, elevator to gear. I have mix 2 Aileron to elevator on switch H/down and Mix 3 aileron to gear on switch H/down.... This of course gives me normal elevator action and normal aileron I flick switch H and I have ailevators....... I love it.... I also have mix 4 rudder to gear at % on switch G/centr&down and mix 5 rudder to elevator again % on switch G/centr&down.... when I go into a knife edge I hit switch G and no more coupling, when you want to do a knife edge snap (high rates w/expo always ) flick both switches....... ..............
Hope this helps ya..... seems to work for me....
Old 07-06-2003, 05:35 AM
  #3  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trying to do programmed curve mix rud->elev on 9C

Go in and turn the link function off on the first mix. The link option will show up on the new mix. When you turn it on there, you will be good. There is a priority built into the mixes.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.