Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Thinking of jumping ship from Futaba to Hitec

Old 01-16-2010, 10:11 PM
hoppyflyer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking of jumping ship from Futaba to Hitec

I have been using Futaba exclusively for more than 20 years for both ground and air. I have been procrastinating on making the decision of switching to 2.4 because of the expense of converting 12+ air models to the new technology. I have not purchased any 2.4 radio equipment for air yet. I have been looking at the specs of the Fut 10c and the Hitec A9 and now leaning towards the A9 because of the new features, ease of programing and certainly the price of the radio and receivers is very appealing. I hate to jump ship but I feel Futaba should give THEIR customers that have purchased thousands of dollars worth of equipment over the years a real incentive, not a slap in the face. I would like to hear what your thoughts are on this topic.
Old 01-16-2010, 11:36 PM
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Thinking of jumping ship from Futaba to Hitec

I found this on another RCU thread:

For those of you that have A9's on backorder with Tower, they have lowered their price to $399.00 with the 7 channell Optima receiver. I called them to ask if I need to cancle my backorder, and re-order at the new price, and they said no, they would adjust it automatically so I could keep my place in the backorder line. Using a Super Saver code, knocks of an additional $60.00, so for $339.00, it sounds like a pretty good deal, plus the two extra receivers for $40.00. Just a FYI for you guys...

Old 01-17-2010, 09:18 AM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Keep in mind that you don't need to convert all 12+ aircraft at once.
Old 01-17-2010, 11:06 AM
dszydel