RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-radios-transmitters-receivers-servos-gyros-157/)
-   -   Futaba 2.4 GHz User Report (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-radios-transmitters-receivers-servos-gyros-157/5848355-futaba-2-4-ghz-user-report.html)

aghost 05-13-2007 09:42 AM

Futaba 2.4 GHz User Report

I bought Futaba's 6EX-2.4GHz radio and an extra receiver recently. I put this radio system in a H9 Corsair and a giant scale P-40. I have been flying both planes for several years now. Both planes have glow engines. The installations went well. I did ground range checks from several directions. Futaba's one minute power down for range check is kind of short to do a check from more than one location though.

Flights went well. I did not try to do extreme range check, just flew my normal patterns.

See my Post 8 regarding the concern in the following paragraph. I am no longer concerned. 5/23/07

The only concern I have is that when coming in for landings and starting to flatten out the descent, a question flashed through my mind " when is the nose going to come up?". The nose did come up but.. the question came up with both planes. I wonder if the 6EX response is slightly slower than the T7CAP and T6A I have been using. Elevator exponential settings are in the -25% to -30 % range. No flaps on either plane.

I have not notice any other response concern, but I have not done any flight manuevers that require precise response.

Brian

JCINTEXAS 05-13-2007 10:59 AM

RE: Futaba 2.4 GHz User Report

Hello Brian,