Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC On Road Nitro Cars
Reload this Page >

Help!! Im new to the RC world!! Pull start issues!

Community
Search
Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

Help!! Im new to the RC world!! Pull start issues!

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2015, 09:27 AM
Carrera05

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help!! Im new to the RC world!! Pull start issues!

Hi, so im new to the RC world and im having issues with my Nitro redcat Lightning STR. I do have a little knowledge in RC's due to a few friends having some but never owned any! I was given 2 Nitro RC's from a neighbor of mine. One of them is a Volcano S30 which is mint and works pefectly fine. The one im having issues with is the Lightning STR. The pull start slips, as i go to pull it turns the it slips and then it catches again. I Loosened the glow plug a bit went to pull and seems to work better to the point i got it to start. What can the issue be? I dont want be loosing the glow plug everytime. Thanks in advance!!
Old 01-27-2015, 05:47 PM
cbaker65

Originally Posted by Carrera05
Hi, so im new to the RC world and im having issues with my Nitro redcat Lightning STR. I do have a little knowledge in RC's due to a few friends having some but never owned any! I was given 2 Nitro RC's from a neighbor of mine. One of them is a Volcano S30 which is mint and works pefectly fine. The one im having issues with is the Lightning STR. The pull start slips, as i go to pull it turns the it slips and then it catches again. I Loosened the glow plug a bit went to pull and seems to work better to the point i got it to start. What can the issue be? I dont want be loosing the glow plug everytime. Thanks in advance!!
Its not a big issue!The one way bearing that the pull starter turns just needs to be cleaned.
Some o-way bearings are in the engines,an some are directly in the pull start itself.
I clean mine with a q-tip & alcohol....