Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

Hey there! I'm new at this :P

Old 11-27-2003, 11:06 PM
knotteboi
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey there! I'm new at this :P

Hey, Just like it says! I'm a new guy at this!
I decided to get into this hobby sort of.. Random like, I have been looking for something to keep me occupied
I just ordered a new HPI RS4 Nitro (Is that right?) To get started off with!
It's coming with a black lamborghini Gallardo body, and a controller / reciever ! :P
I was wondering if there was anyone out there that would be willing to take a new guy with alot of willpower, and the willingness to succeed under his / or / her wing!
If you would be interested in answering my many random questions when they pop up, you can get ahold of me by Yahoo, E-mail, MSN, or AIM!
Or just reply to this post...
Thanks a Lot!!
Knotteboi

For lack of better words, this is the best I can put it :P I'm not trying to mooch off people, I just have alot of questions and Don't want to clog up the forums, I also have questions sometimes that just appear out of mid air.. like i'll be sitting there thinking and one will hit! Sometimes I cant make it to the forums, Just like when you were a small child and it hit you couldnt make it to the bathroom, You know?

Thanks!
Old 11-27-2003, 11:40 PM
knotteboi

Default RE: Hey there! I'm new at this :P

Example of some of my questions:
What is the difference between hard, soft, medium or whatever.. foams for inside your tires? I dont think they are foam.. but rather some kind of lining like this right here -->[link=http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3158644815&category=34063]click me [/link]
Also, What about suspension? I can get a set of very soft, soft, medium, hard, and very hard (2 each) suspension sets for 15 dollars.
Also, what about a 2 speed transmission? I think my car comes with a 1 speed...