Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC On Road Nitro Cars
Reload this Page >

NEW Duratrax SF GP - WON'T START! Help!

Community
Search
Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

NEW Duratrax SF GP - WON'T START! Help!

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2003, 04:51 PM
beachdrifter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEW Duratrax SF GP - WON'T START! Help!

Hi all,

I just purchased a spanking new Duratrax street force GP nitro car. THis is my first attempt at nitro RC; I figured this would be a nice entry vehicle. Anyways, I saw the video, read the manual 100 times, and thought I was ready to start the engine. I purchased Odonnell 10% fuel, attached the kit's glow starter, primed the fuel line, and yanked on the recoil a couple of times... and.... NOTHING!!

Help! This is frustrating. I removed the glow plug also and drained the engine, and started over again, and ... Nothing! I checked the carb needle valves to the recommended # of turns.. and Nothing! The glow plug lights up when I attach the kit's glow starter also, so it works.

What am I doing wrong?? I am going nuts. I am using the alkaline battery glow starter that came with the kit, but it should still work, don't you think? Should I purchase a rechargable glow starter with more punch?

Has anyone bought this kit, and started it with all it came with?

HELP!! Ahhhh!!!
Thanks
-Randy
Old 11-30-2003, 05:11 PM
CaNaDiAnRaCeR

Default RE: NEW Duratrax SF GP - WON'T START! Help!