Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

Official Smartech Thread

Old 11-19-2007, 04:53 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Smartech Thread

I am a r/c nitro newbie and would like some advice on my Speedy Tiger. Has any one had any problems with setting up the steering on a speedy tiger?
Old 11-23-2007, 05:28 PM

i just received one of these cars I won on ebay fo $86.00...NEW 18 CXP SMT ENGINE....I got it for my son who turns 11 on dec 3rd. I think it was a good price for a begginer car. What are my main concers before we begin? should we buy any extra parts before we start?
Please advize

OTG
Old 11-23-2007, 05:59 PM

here are some more specs for the smartech carI am speaking of.

Front and Rear bearing differentials
4 Wheels Drive System
No-Flex chassis design for better performance
Alloy Aluminum chassis
Double Wishbone Suspension Arms
Oil-filled 4 X ALUMINUM shock absorberS
Disc-Shaped brake system
Front universal joint shaft
80 cc Fuel Pressure Tank
High impact wheels
High traction radial tires
TRANSPARENT Servo server linkage system
Stock engine ALUMINUM muffler system
2 Channel ADJUSTABLE pistol radio system INCLUDED WITH AUCTION

Thanks again,
OTG
Old 11-25-2007, 01:11 PM

is it on road, or off road? you will likely burn out your clutch shoes, so after market ones are a good idea. your radio equipment is junk, and will most likely malfunction causing you to crash, so a failsafe will be a good idea.
Old 11-25-2007, 01:30 PM

it is an onroad car.
Old 11-25-2007, 01:46 PM

no "clutch shoes" listed on the parts list....do you mean the two piece friction clutch that the spring is attached to?...kinda looks like brake shoes..

Thanks, for your help!

OTG
Old 11-25-2007, 05:32 PM

those are the shoes im talking about. some people have their idle too high, causing these shoes to be partially engaged, making them melt.
i have an off road, so i cant suggest any other possible part problems.