RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC On Road Nitro Cars (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-road-nitro-cars-242/)
-   -   Making my super nitro rs4 rally as fast as can be (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-road-nitro-cars-242/11625664-making-my-super-nitro-rs4-rally-fast-can.html)

rally dude 01-15-2016 10:15 AM

Making my super nitro rs4 rally as fast as can be

5 Attachment(s)
Money is not a deal here, anything I can do will be done at some point. :p
OK I have a super nitro rs4 rally and as of now it has a t3.0 (2 rings and running 30% with a racing clutch) with the stock 2 speed trans and pipe off of a rs4 3+ evo. I have a carbon fiber upper deck and the rest is stock. Also I warped my pipe, helps abit but not much. I can't get burns anymore lol.

I always bought big lots of used parts online as most of my cars are old so I'm not that good with newer parts and knowing what will or will not work, that or I use stock parts on my cars. So I need ideas and help.

here are my thoughts

Idea 1:
lighten the car up.
Anyone know were I can get carbon fiber parts for the car? Or do I have to make my own?

Idea 2:
Bigger/better engine.
I don't know of many bigger engines I could put on the car. I have a old 3.5 turbo engine (no clue what it is, maybe a O.S.) that will not fit. Any ideas for a better/bigger engine?

Idea 3: Got a fast eddy set.
Better/new bearings.
The bearings on the car are still the original stock bearings, scary. What would you use?

Idea 4:
Better/bigger cooling head and a leaner tune.
With 30%? that might not work for long.

Idea 5: Done.
Light weight flywheel, I don't know why I don't have one yet.

Idea 6: Put a spacer on the pipe.
Better turned pipe. I have no clue what will fit or work.

Idea 7:
Better triers, anyone know if there is something like the hpi #4467 pirelli rally tires in 57x35mm. Anyone have any better ideas?

Idea 8:
Change the gearing. That would be the best bang for the buck if you ask me.