Notices
RC Rock Crawlers The official rock crawling forum right here on RCU. Rock Crawler Trucks Rule!

I want to get in to crawin!!

Old 05-19-2005, 05:52 PM
nitrofreak06
My Feedback: (17)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I want to get in to crawin!!

I am new at this so i want to know what i need to start out and what i need to do so that this will work well.Ok people my budget is low and i only have 150.00 to spend on this. Ok now what i want to know is what can i get to start out with? (remember that I'm new at this).
Old 05-19-2005, 06:59 PM
crawlinmaxx

Default RE: I want to get in to crawin!!

well if you want a crawler and only have $150, you better start selling and trading stuff to get more money
Old 05-19-2005, 07:02 PM
nitrofreak06

ok well you didnt anserw my qustions but yea. ok well is there any type of crawer i need?
Old 05-19-2005, 07:31 PM
rcjunky22
My Feedback: (2)

the bottom line for a quality crawler is about 350...so ive heard. Im a newb in the crawling department, but it looks realy fun and it looks like something i could get into...
-Andy
Old 05-20-2005, 05:20 AM
jsn
My Feedback: (8)

Get a TLT-1 kit for around $100 from ultimate hobbies or ebay, build it stock for now using the mod's outlined in here http://www.rcuniverse.com/magazine/a...article_id=482 Motor, ESC, servo, receiver figure another $75 if you go CHEAP... hopefully you already have some of these items. once your up and running/crawling there a BUNCH you can do with the TLT... start off with a stretch using T-maxx turnbuckles and shocks... throw in a set of Offna 2.2 rims and Masher 2000's for a whole new truck... build a new chassi, drop in a stampede tranny and set up 4WS for a even better truck... there's not much you can't do crawling wise with a good set of TLT axles, it's a helluva of start for not much cash... of course like most things in this hobby the start is the cheap part... before ya know it your $100 TLT is now $500+

Good luck

John
Old 05-20-2005, 07:02 AM