Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Scale Aircraft
Reload this Page >

Gary Allen plans / authorized seller

Notices
RC Scale Aircraft Discuss rc scale aircraft here (for giant scale see category above)

Gary Allen plans / authorized seller

Old 02-28-2010, 02:53 PM
dorjes
My Feedback: (19)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gary Allen plans / authorized seller

I'm Gary Allen's brother in law and I'm also an attorney. It has come to my attention that Gary's plans for his 30% Tiger Moth and for his 1/4 scale fokker DVII are apparently being sold on the internet as CD rom files without Gary's permission. We are investigating to determine exactly what is being sold and who is doing it, but for example, the specs on the advertised CDroms for the Tiger Moth are EXACTLY the same as the specs for Gary's 30% Tiggie, down to 2282 square inches of wing area. One picture used in one of the ads is picture of the exact Tiger Moth that Gary and I have flown in Team Scale at Top Gun. Gary is rightfully upset about this if this is occurring, since the plans are copyrighted and since he made a deal with Model Airplane News to ink three of his plans, to copyright them and to sell them commercially, with Gary retaining rights to his designs. The only possible places to buy new copies of Gary's three plans, which are the 1/3 scale Bucker Jungmeister (86" wingspan), the 30% Tiger Moth (105" wingspan), and the 1/4 scale Fokker DVII (88"wingspan), are from Model Airplane News online store, or from Gary himself. Since Gary has chosen not to sell the plans directly, the only place to buy the plans new is to buy from MAN. The plans that Gary designed were drawn by Gary Allen and inked by Joe Demarco, as shown on each of the plans.