Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Scale Boating
Reload this Page >

Scale aircraft carrier capable of landing scale rc planes on

Community
Search
Notices
RC Scale Boating Enjoy rc scale boating? Talk about it here.

Scale aircraft carrier capable of landing scale rc planes on

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2006, 04:31 AM
tcopeland

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Scale aircraft carrier capable of landing scale rc planes on

I know this sounds like it is out there but if anyone is interested in trying to build a scale working aircraft carrier Im open for discussion, my background is fiberglass boat repair and custom work, i would be interested in talking about this project and seeing what kinda feesability there would be, via drawings and such. I am also interested in trying to start building rc scale boats that match there bigger cousins for those of you that own your own boat and would like a scale rc model of the boat. fully functional of course. Im just trying to get a feel for whether there might be a market for it, Now im not talking about plastic, Im talking fiberglass the gel coat and all. Right down to bow thrusters and working bilge pumps if I cant find them ill try my best to design and make them. I would like any and all input on this subject. Feel free to look me up on yahoo. at hpymarriedcuple
or [email protected]
Old 12-28-2006, 12:35 PM
Kmot
My Feedback: (24)

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Scale aircraft carrier capable of landing scale rc planes on

Sounds like a great idea! Now, after I win the lottery, I will look you up!
Old 12-28-2006, 03:28 PM
tcopeland

thanks for the vote of confidence
im new to rc world so i dont know what there is out there really. I do know that I can do anything with fiberglass that I put my mind to.
So I am relying on my knowledge of boats and how they work, to kinda be a starting foot for this little adventure in the making i think.
Old 12-28-2006, 09:35 PM
Hydro Junkie

Received 130 Likes on 123 Posts