Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

How to hibernate rc tanks?

Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

How to hibernate rc tanks?

Old 09-06-2012, 08:42 AM
  #1  
tomtank
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: , AP
Posts: 17
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to hibernate rc tanks?

I remember I read an article about hibernating tamiya tanks. It involved a servo and micro switch.
Anybody know where it is?

Thanks,
Old 09-06-2012, 12:48 PM
  #2  
nothinbetr2do
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: elkton, MD
Posts: 3,657
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How to hibernate rc tanks?

welcome to the forum.

i haven't heard of hibernating tamiya tanks, but i'm kinda new to them myself. maybe someone else will know. when i'm done with mine, i just take the batteries out and then put them on a shelf
Old 09-06-2012, 12:59 PM
  #3  
Shark27
 
Shark27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 491
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: How to hibernate rc tanks?

Tomtank,
I searched for Tamiya shutdown and found this link. http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_84...tm.htm#8473316
Look for the second to the last post on page one.

Steve
Old 09-06-2012, 01:14 PM
  #4  
nothinbetr2do
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: elkton, MD
Posts: 3,657
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How to hibernate rc tanks?

sorry guys, i read the first post to fast and didn't really understand what was being ask
Old 09-06-2012, 04:48 PM
  #5  
ksoc
 
ksoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dana Point, CA
Posts: 1,352
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How to hibernate rc tanks?

I think you are asking about sleeping you Tamiya in the middle of a battle after it has been knocked out so it will not reset and start taking damage again.

If so, here is a link to the DAK Armor radio page. They have the link to a S.C.A.T. article that gives you a few different options.

http://www.desertarmor.com/DAK_RADIO...Room_2011.html



click on the

Spektrum DX6-Putting Your Tank to Sleep.pdf

link
Old 09-06-2012, 04:53 PM
  #6  
tomtank
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: , AP
Posts: 17
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How to hibernate rc tanks?

thank you all.
Old 09-13-2012, 10:38 PM
  #7  
helen44
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: JhelumPunjab, PAKISTAN
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How to hibernate rc tanks?

provided in ******** are realiable and also fully featured tank. The M1 Abrams is a modern tank that entered U.S. service in 1980, well armed, heavily armored, and highly mobile it is designed for modern armored ground warfare. This replica fires BBs and has multi functions allowing you to move the tank and turret in any direction and fire the gun. For one hundred percent realism and loads of fun this tank is the perfect choice.

<o></o>


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.