Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

WOT

Old 03-02-2013, 04:49 PM
YHR

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default WOT

OK I finally played this game. How do I get on a Clan. DO you guys on RCU have one?
Old 03-02-2013, 05:23 PM
B.A.D.A.S.S.Force

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WOT

Already a thead started here on RCU for WOT where you can discuss this & maybe find one:

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_10..._1/key_/tm.htm

~ Craig ~
Old 03-02-2013, 05:37 PM
ArmChairGeneral

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I only started playing about 3 wks ago - i'd be up for some team play. Do you need to be premium for clan play ? They only allow platoons of 2 for freebee players.
Old 03-02-2013, 05:58 PM
Ronan87

Premium is for:
Extra income.
Extra experience.
Allows you to create a team for up to 3 people.

You don't need to be premium to be in a clan.
Old 03-02-2013, 06:06 PM
Strato50

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Clan stuff CAN get a little involved, ie with scheduled battle nights and voice chat and all that fun stuff, but there are plenty of casual player clans out there. Just ask in game if anyone's looking for members.
Old 03-02-2013, 06:32 PM
Perry S.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Clanwars can be quite involved. My clan, DICE, only has about 40 people as we are a relatively new clan. It takes some dedication to be a good clan. You need at least one tier 10 tank which will take some time to grind up to. Clans get together and drill, work out strategies, and conduct live fire exercises in training rooms. The good ones do it about an hr a night. Not so often for us. 

Tank companies can be fun and allows teams to participate at lower tiers. Comms are a must. Some use the built in game comms, others use 3rd party software like teamspeak or ventrillo