Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

My tank is on the way i have some question

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

My tank is on the way i have some question

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2014, 08:51 AM
saber77

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My tank is on the way i have some question

Hello All

I just order my 1st tank kit I'm getting A tamiya 1/16 Tiger 1 now I'M new to rc tanking Ive built models on an off
for a long time but not to the finish I have seen hear . I am building in hopes to battle so it should be use a lot outside I hope
anyway. So my question is I think i would like to replace the road-wheel bushing with bearings but i have been looking on the net
and can't seem to find them so I was hoping someone might give a link or if not anyone might happen to know the right size that would
be cool .I was hopeing you could give good info for a 1st time builder so I can get this up and rolling just want to say thank you very much now
Old 11-01-2014, 10:12 AM
TheBennyB

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hey Denny,
Mitosal carries the bearings your looking for. Not much is needed for the Tamiya tiger 1 to be a good and dependable battler.
Only things I would consider are the metal elevation arm and gearbox plate from ETO. You may want to change motors, but that can be decided
after you run it stock and see how it performs. Here are links to both the bearings and ETO's
site. I'm busy today, but call me this week this you have other questions or just to chat.

http://mitosal.com/Bearings.html

http://www.etoarmour.com/product_det...productID=DP08

http://www.etoarmour.com/product_det...productID=DP21
Old 11-01-2014, 03:30 PM
ausf

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts