Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Newbie!

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2017, 11:16 PM
COMSECFOR

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie!

Hey I'm Steven in Charlotte, NC. A little about me: single custodial father and business owner. I own COMSECFOR Security in Charlotte. Since it's just me and my teenage daughter, I decided I needed a hobby besides building rifles and sitting on my butt all the time. As a former 19K tanker, I took the plunge and bought a M1A1 1:16 Heng Long a few months ago. What fun! I think my neighbors are jealous as they grin at me tearin' it up in my front yard!

I was poking around the Charlotte area and noticed there are only RC flight and buggy clubs. ZERO for tankers. Although I'm a newbie, I though it would be kinda cool to start a tank club and meet up with other tankers. Thoughts?
Old 02-10-2017, 12:06 AM
jarndice

Received 64 Likes on 60 Posts

Originally Posted by COMSECFOR
Hey I'm Steven in Charlotte, NC. A little about me: single custodial father and business owner. I own COMSECFOR Security in Charlotte. Since it's just me and my teenage daughter, I decided I needed a hobby besides building rifles and sitting on my butt all the time. As a former 19K tanker, I took the plunge and bought a M1A1 1:16 Heng Long a few months ago. What fun! I think my neighbors are jealous as they grin at me tearin' it up in my front yard!

I was poking around the Charlotte area and noticed there are only RC flight and buggy clubs. ZERO for tankers. Although I'm a newbie, I though it would be kinda cool to start a tank club and meet up with other tankers. Thoughts?
Hallo Steven, A warm welcome to RCU,
I think a Tank club is a brilliant idea, there are nowhere near enough of them where we can Drive, Fight and just plain show off our Armour,